The last song

The road is long

It could be the wrong

Road to take

It could belong

To a map that’s fake

I want to sing

My last song

I want the echo

To sing with me

The trees

To play a tone

Singing along

My last song

Am I strong?

Enough to sing

A happy song?

What’s in a song?

Words and tones

Melt together

By a gifted voice

Not by choice

But a pure gift

That which travels

Through the mist

Of the ocean

Stirring up

A strange motion

Giving up

All emotions

Turning water

Into silver

Sinking deep

To the ocean’s bed

Climbing up

To the mountain’s top

Making the stars

Shimmer with joy

I want to sing

An endless song

Till my voice

Becomes sore

Till the ocean

Stops to roar

Till my soul

Begins to soar

All the way

Beyond the shimmering stars

And then rests

In the seventh heaven

And there it feels

Nothing…

About The Soaring Eagle

Entrepreneur, Investor, Solution Architect, Award-winning poet, Published author
This entry was posted in Destiny, Dreams, Freedom, mystery, Nothingness, Soul, The End, The Unseen. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The last song

  1. Sweet and lyrical in its simplicity. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

