Can’t Push Any Longer

خيبة أمل2

Sometimes it bursts in anger

Sometimes it burns inside

Sometimes I think I’m stronger

Sometimes I fail to hide

I can’t push any longer

I find it hard to decide

Life has become somber

And I wonder

Why can’t I hear?

The sounds

The laughter

Where have they gone?

I can still see the images

I can still hear the whisper

The souls have flown

Back home

Where thoughts no more

Decide who we are

That’s way far

Yet, it’s warm

Yet, it’s home!

About The Soaring Eagle

Entrepreneur, Investor, Solution Architect, Award-winning poet, Published author
This entry was posted in Children, Death, Dissapointment, Freedom, Nature, Nothingness, Pain, Soul, The End and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

