Moments of Peace

A green field

A lone tree

I go there

Everyday

Before sunset

We’ve become friends

They know my secrets

I know their loyalty

I know I’d find them

Waiting for me

Everyday

We talk

In silence

Or we keep

Silent

Sometimes I feel

A part of me

Is able to communicate

With them

As if they all belong

To the same source

A gentle breeze

Brings the smell

Of fresh grass

Of soil and water

Of flowers

Untouched

To be in that scene

You must stop thinking

Leave your cares

Behind

It’s very tender

Step in lightly

Into the realm

Of silence

Of hidden peace

Of untold

Secrets…

About The Soaring Eagle

Entrepreneur, Investor, Solution Architect, Award-winning poet, Published author
This entry was posted in mystery, Nature, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moments of Peace

  1. I really like the poem, it has a strong message of peace.

  2. Those are only moments. they pass very quickly. I look forward to them.

  3. salma says:

    The atmosphere in this poem is very pleasant nourishing and it gives hope. It makes for a nice read 🙂

Leave a Reply

