The Universe Within

I go through the motions

Hiding the emotions

I smile to strangers

I wait for something

It lies behind the clouds

I expect, I predict

But I don’t know

The clouds are thick

The clock doesn’t tick

I’ve tried all my tricks

Nothing on the horizon

My vision becomes blurry

I can only hear echos

From a distant past

Where should I go?

How am I supposed to know?

I can’t surrender to the flow

Of days and nights

It is not right

I can’t see an end

In sight

I close my eyes

I look within

There’s a whole different universe

Which I start to traverse

Reciting verse after verse

The feelings are so intense

Everything is light, not dense

Everything is clear

There is no fear

I can only hear

Whispers

I become all tears

The world is within

Not without

It is not about

“Making the best”

“Of our lives”

It is about

Being aware

Of who we are

Being in touch

With the silence

Going back to the innocence

I open my eyes

I see sharper

For I have been

Away

Far away

Deep inside

The universe within…

About The Soaring Eagle

Entrepreneur, Investor, Solution Architect, Award-winning poet, Published author
This entry was posted in Freedom, Nothingness, Peace, Soul, The Unseen and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

