No Matter

 

The road is long

There’s something wrong

No matter

How much I long

To see those

Who belong

To me

Am I strong?

To handle the pain?

To fall again?

And sustain?

The tough posture?

The dry eyes?

The hidden sighs

Why?

I’ve landed

In a strange territory

I want to fly

Back home!

Why?

All the struggle?

Why?

Do I hide

What’s inside?

Behind

A plain look

A fake smile

Why?

Do we live

In a world

That doesn’t

Satisfy

Our souls?

The doesn’t

Give us peace?

We don’t have to!

I don’t have to!

I belive

I was created

To be happy

And I won’t settle

For anything less…

About The Soaring Eagle

Entrepreneur, Investor, Solution Architect, Award-winning poet, Published author
This entry was posted in Dissapointment, Freedom, Happiness, Pain, Path, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Matter

  1. ابق على اعتقادك يا أخي.. والقادم افضل إن شاء الله… قصائدك الاخيرة رشيقة وسريعة..سلمت يداك

Leave a Reply

