I won’t Let Go!

I walk alone

I have no phone

I hear a sound

I turn around

I think it’s you

I feel you’re here

Then you disappear

You leave a trace

You break my heart

I hide my tears

I still can hear

I still can feel

It’s hard to be

Away from you

Come back to me!

Let’s walk it through

Hold my hand

I won’t let go

But please don’t go

Life is short

A game of sort

I want to spend

Every moment left

With you!

Day and night

I see your sight

I watch you walk

We smile, we talk

But please don’t go

I love you so

I won’t let go

Of you again

I can’t sustain

That daunting pain

So hold my hand

Let’s walk it through

Let’s spend the days

We still have left

One heart, one soul

That’s all we need

And we both shall cry

The happy tears…

About The Soaring Eagle

Entrepreneur, Investor, Solution Architect, Award-winning poet, Published author
This entry was posted in Love, Pain, Soul and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I won’t Let Go!

  1. حديث جميل حزين.. بوح لا يستطيعه معظم الرجال..حيا الله قلمك.. إذا كانت لوحة المفاتيح تعبر عن القلم..ومن ملاحظاتي: أسمع صوتا، ألتفت، أظنها أنت، أشعر أنها أنت، لكنك تختفين، تتركين أثرا، تكسرين قلبي..هل تستطيع امرأة أو تريد أن تكسر قلب محب..

Leave a Reply

