Where Are You?

I open my eyes

Call your name

Thinking you

Were there!

I close my eyes,

Telling myself:

“That was a nightmare,

She must be here,

Hiding somewhere”

And I keep calling

But no one hears

No one comes

Where are you?

Why are you

Somewhere else?

Can you hear

My calls?

Can you see

My falls?

Off the cliff

Of the so-called

“Reality”?

Where are you?

I need you!

I can’t be

Alone

I can’t be

Insane

Thinking you’re

Hiding somewhere!

Are you really

Not here?

Did you suddenly

Disappear?

Why do I think

That all of this

Is just a dream?

No matter how much

It seems

Real?

That’s how

I feel!

I don’t want

To believe

That you’re

Not here!

I don’t want

To resist

Wanting you

My dear!

I don’t want

To spend

One more night

Without you

I don’t want

To be

Alone

Anymore!

About The Soaring Eagle

Entrepreneur, Investor, Solution Architect, Award-winning poet, Published author
This entry was posted in Dissapointment, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

