I’m Done!

                                        Oh! Dear

                                        I’ve shed,

                                        All my tears

I’ve seen

The worst fears

I no longer have

To steer

My ship, or shift

Any gear

I’m done waiting

I’m done expecting

I’m staying here

The world has become

So small to accommodate

A free soul

A pure heart

A questioning mind

An aching body

Most People

Always want

To hear

The good news

You better keep

The rest To yourself

Or leave the land

No one would understand

No one would lend a hand

It’s already too bad

To squeeze a free soul

In the small world

That which appears

Calm and welcoming

Only on the surface

Once you fell

Off the high horse

All of that

Would disappear

So go, find another world

Let a new story unfold

Hide your old sword

Get a sharper one

You’re already done

You’re already gone

My dear!

About The Soaring Eagle

Entrepreneur, Investor, Solution Architect, Award-winning poet, Published author
This entry was posted in Dissapointment, Freedom, Path, Soul and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Done!

  1. Saad says:

    ان شاء الله تفرج قريبا.
    الله يهون و يسهل يا رب.

Leave a Reply

