Don’t Be Sad!

Life is short

It’s a kind of sport

A game of sort

We move from port

To port

From happiness

To sadness, we resort

But don’t be sad

My Love, it’s too short

It’s meant to be a bridge

To the real life, no doubt

The days may turn harsh

People may turn their backs

On you and me

But please don’t be

Sad, My Love

I shall always be

Here for you

If you let go

I’d hold you tight

With all my might

Don’t be afraid

The darkness shall fade

A new light is emerging

Through the thick

Black clouds

That have been

Throwing a shade

Trying to evade

Our faith, our resolve

Making us wonder:

Is there a light

At the end

Of this long tunnel?

Then you and I

Realize

That the light

Inside

Is the one

Which will guide

The rest of our

Journey

To the land

Of peace…

About The Soaring Eagle

Entrepreneur, Investor, Solution Architect, Award-winning poet, Published author
This entry was posted in Dissapointment, Love, Soul and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Be Sad!

  1. This one is beautiful. Sorry I did not get a chance to talk to you. Best, Ariadne.

Leave a Reply

