Pale Faces

I was looking for one human being
 
With a true heart
 
I was searching the horizon to see
 
If someone was coming
 
I couldn’t find this or that
 
The land was empty
 
No end, no start
 
The faces were pale
 
No smiles, no frowns
 
I felt lost in the empty land
 
I felt so sad
 
I wanted to scream
 
I wanted to say:
 
I am mad!
 
I choked, I couldn’t talk
 
The tears filled up my throat
 
I thought someone was coming
 
I was wrong
 
To think that thought
 
The land is empty
 
Of true hearts
 
About The Soaring Eagle

Entrepreneur, Investor, Solution Architect, Award-winning poet, Published author
This entry was posted in Dissapointment, Soul and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pale Faces

  1. Hashem says:

    I think I have a true heart

Leave a Reply

