The Lonely Path

When I know where I get going

There will only be happy tears

When I know what I’ll be doing

There will be no more fears

The path is long, rocky and trying

But things are beginning gradually to clear

Life is a test; of your soul, and your knowing

That that day shall come, not only appear

Sometimes I feel lonely, when the wind is blowing

against my ship, losing everything that’s dear

Sometimes I know nothing

Of which direction I should steer

Then I let go, of all the steering

for I have no idea, if I’m still here

If I just know,

where I’m going

There will only be,

Happy tears

About The Soaring Eagle

Entrepreneur, Investor, Solution Architect, Award-winning poet, Published author
This entry was posted in Path and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

