A Broken Heart

 

A Broken Heart

 

If I leave my heart with you,

Tonight

Girl! Would you promise me that

You’d traet it right?

It’s a broken heart, yet strong with might

Was opened, sliced, and nearly died

Got stabbed, time after time, till it almost lost sight

For hearts see, sharper than eyes

For hearts hear, clearer than ears

For hearts love, feel, and get tight

Till Earth becomes too small to hold them alright

I’ve given you my heart, a special heart, would you treat it right?

I’ve given you my love; a love I’ve kept in the broken heart

I was so young, so innocent, but my heart knew; for it’s wise

It’s chosen you to love, to heal the wounds, it knew you’re smart

Yet loving, caring, pure and strong

It knew you’re the one, to live and die with, even when life’s no longer bright

For life is only a passage; wellness, poverty, happiness and strife

Are all the same, if you have a good heart!

My broken heart, had chosen right

A young girl, but a gifted Being

My heart could see that alright

Could feel her innocence and might

Nineteen years later; it turned out, my broken heart, had been right

She’s my love, my friend, my soul-mate

She’s my wife, and my life!

She’s stood beside me, given me a shoulder to cry on, given me her life

She’s the mother of my children, the spirit of our gatherin’, and the answer to our questions

She’s my girl, yesterday, tonight, and tomorrow, till death sets us apart

And even then; I pray: Oh Allah! Make her my companion in Your Paradise

So girl: If I gave you my heart

Tonight…

Would you treat it…

Right?

 

 

 

 

 

 

About The Soaring Eagle

Entrepreneur, Investor, Solution Architect, Award-winning poet, Published author
This entry was posted in Family, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Broken Heart

  1. سيرين says:

    أراها هدية أجمل من عقود الألماس
    بارك الله قلمك المحب
    و حفظ لك الحب والمحبوب
    🙂

  2. Hunada says:

    True love is like a fine seed, we hold it with care and we plant it in fine soil, we keep watering it, watching it, providing it with sunlight and nutrients, until it becomes a tree and we continue protecting it from harmful weeds and when the wind blows hard we hold it with our arms, praying to Allah that it resists till the storm dies down…we keep checking on it everyday until we see its flowers and fruits. Sometime in autumn the leaves fall, we feel some disappointment but we wait for new leaves because we know the roots are still there. True love is not a ready plant, and it will never be.
    The ability to love is a trait of perfection, few really could give and recieve love, as Muhammad peace be upon him was the source of love, giving and recieving all the time. I hope we will continue to follow in his footsteps.

    من ماتت و زوجها عنها راض دخلت الجنة
    خيركم خيركم لأهله

  3. فاطمة says:

    السلام عليكم جميعا
    السلام عليك يا أخي يمان
    ربما تأثرت بكل قصائدك إلى حد الدمع، لكن هذه القصيدة التي جاءت موزونة في أغلبها- أظن- منسابة متدفقة…هزتني حقا..ولا أكتمك أني كنت أنتظرها من زمااان.. يبدو أنها كما ذكرت، نضجت على مهل..وجاءت حين أراد الله أن تكون
    أعتقد أن كل زوجة في العالم تتمنى أن تكون مكان( ذات غيرل) التي لها عند الله أكثر
    وبقدر ما هزتني عباراتك واعترافاتك التي لا يحسنها ولا يستطيعها إلا قلة قليلة من الرجال؛ أدهشني تعليق لبابة..وأحببته
    أسأل الله تعالى أن يحميها وإخوتها لكما ويحميكما ويحفظكما لهم

  4. Lubaba says:

    I love the picture!!! its very expressive!!!! It is very amazing, the fact that however strong a man’s heart is, a woman’s love and care is essential for its well being…and that has been seen even with the strongest of men, the most person the prophet peace be upon him loved was his wife…

    • EarlyEagle1 says:

      Care is key, not only love. Sometimes men need care, like children. On the other hand, women need listening and understanding more often than men.

      You know what, I guess you already know that and more!

  5. Motasem says:

    This is a nice one. I like

  6. Abdullah says:

    Inspired by V day…ay? 😉

    • EarlyEagle1 says:

      Nop, just a coincident. I’ve been mulling over this idea for quite some time, but all of sudden, I was able to write the poem yesterday. But before publishing I had to hear from the concerned person first 🙂

      What do you think?

      Early Eagle

      P.S. The Canadian ay is written: eah

Leave a Reply

